

Serbian Neuroscience Society
31 May - 02 June, 2023

Opening Lecture

Professor Carmen Sandi

Laboratory of Behavioral Genetics, Brain Mind Institute, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland



Professor Frank Jessen

Department of Psychiatry, University of Cologne, Medical Faculty, Cologne, Germany

Professor Jelena Radulović

Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Psychiatry Research Institute at Montefioro Einstein, Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Bronx, USA

Panayiota Poirazi, PhD

Institute of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, Foundation for Research and Technology Hellas, Heraklion, Crete, Greece

Cláudia Nunes Dos Santos, PhD

Molecular Nutrition and Health Lab, Centro de Estudos de Doencas Crónicals, NOVA Medical School, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Lisbon, Portugal



Ana Podolski-Renić, PhD

Department of Neurobiology, Institute for Biological Research "Siniša Stanković", National Institute of Republic of Serbia, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia

Andrej Savić, PhD

Science and Research Centre, School of Electrical Engineering, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia

Dragomir Milovanović, PhD

Laboratory for Molecular Neuroscience, German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases, Charité University Clinic in Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Ivan Zaletel, MD, PhD

Institute of Histology and Embryology "Aleksandar Đ. Kostić", Faculty of Medicine, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia

Joko Poleksić, MD, PhD

Institute of Anatomy "Niko Miljanic", Faculty of Medicine, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia

Jovana Bjekić, PhD

Group for Neuroscience, Institute for Medical Research, National Institute of Republic of Serbia, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia

Ljiljana Nikolić, PhD

Department of Neurophysiology, Institute for Biological Research "Siniša Stanković", National Institute of Republic of Serbia, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia

Marija Janjić, PhD

Department of Neurobiology, Institute for Biological Research "Siniša Stanković", National Institute of Republic of Serbia, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia

Marija Švirtlih, MD, PhD

Laboratory for Human Molecular Genetics, Institute of Molecular Genetics and Genetic Engineering, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia

Marin Jukić, PhD

Department of Physiology, Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Milena Jankovic, PhD

Laboratory for Molecular Genetic Diagnostic of Neurological Diseases, Neurology Clinic, University Clinic Center of Serbia, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia

Milena Milošević, PhD

Center for Laser Microscopy, Institute for Physiology and Biochemistry "Jean Giaja", Faculty of Biology, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia

Milica Lazarević, PhD

Department of Immunology, Institute for Biological Research "Siniša Stanković", National Institute of Republic of Serbia, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia

Milorad Dragić, PhD

Laboratory for Neurobiology, Department of General Physiology and Biophysics, Faculty of Biology, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia

Nina Vardjan, PhD

Laboratory of Neuroendocrinology, Molecular Cell Physiology, Institute of Pathophysiology, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ljubljana, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Smilja Todorović, PhD

Department of Neurobiology, Institute for Biological Research "Siniša Stanković", National Institute of Republic of Serbia, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia

Stojan Perić, MD, PhD

Neurology Clinic, University Clinical Center of Serbia, Faculty of Medicine, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia

Željka Stanojević, MD, PhD

Institute for Medical and Clinical Biochemistry, Faculty of Medicine, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia

Scientific Committee

Chair

Selma Kanazir

Members

Aleksandra Isaković

Carmen Sandi

Cláudia Nunes Dos Santos

Danijela Savić

Dragomir Milovanović

Elka Stefanova

Frank Jessen

Ivanka Marković

Jelena Radulović

Milena Stevanović

Miroslav Adžić

Nadežda Nedeljković

Nataša Lončarević

Nina Vardjan

Panayiota Poirazi

Organizing Committee

Chair

Ivana Bjelobaba

Members

Danijela Savić

Milena Jović

Jelena Ćirić

Smilja Todorović



The registration is now open!

To register click here

8th Congess of the the Serbian Neuroscience Society (31 May - 02 June, 2023) will take place at the <u>Belgrade</u> Youth Center.

Early bird registration fees (deadline April 15, 2023):

- Undergraduate students- free
- PhD students, members- 2000 RSD
- PhD students, non-members- 3000 RSD
- PhD/MD, members- 4000 RSD
- PhD/MD, non-members- 6000 RSD

Accepted abstracts will be printed in the Book of Abstracts.

Abstracts should be sent to dns@ibiss.bg.ac.rs by April 15

Instructions:

File type: .doc .docx;

Font: Times New Roman, 12;

Title: Up to 200 characters with spaces, bold;

Body text: up to 250 words, excluding titles, author list and affiliations

You can download an example file at https://srneurosoc.ac.rs/

The first author listed, should also be presenting. Notification of acceptance will be sent to authors by May 1, 2023.

^{*}Undergraduate students are exempted from registration fees but have to register

^{**}Payment instructions will be provided by e-mail, upon abstract acceptance





