

www.neurochemsoc.eu

- J. Hirrlinger, President (Germany)
- I. Gozes, Secretary (Israel)
- C. Duarte, Treasurer (Portugal)
- N. Nalivaeva, Past-President (UK/Russia)
- P. Andjus (Serbia)
- S. Grassi (UK)
- D. Mangoura (Greece)
- N. Mitro (Italy)
- A. Poletti (Italy)
- M. Rattray (UK)
- A. Rodriguez Moreno (Spain)
- E. Rybnikova (Russia)
- A. Saab (Switzerland)

ESN Company Secretary M. Rattray (UK)

ESN Historian A. Turner (UK)

2022 ESN Young Members' Symposium

September 27, 2021

Dear members of the European Society for Neurochemistry,

Following the success of the initiative at the Tartu meeting in 2015, the joint ISN-ESN 2017 meeting in Paris, and the Milan meeting 2019, ESN will continue to provide young ESN members with a platform to present their exciting research results as a talk at an international conference. Young current ESN members (PhD students in the final phase of their PhD and postdocs who finished their PhD in 2018 or more recently) are invited to apply for a talk at the ESN Young Members' Symposium at the **24**th **ESN Biennial Meeting/8**th **Conference on Molecular Mechanisms of Regulation in the Nervous System** to be held on May 22-25, 2022 in St. Petersburg, Russia.

Please indicate upon registration that you are applying for the Young Members Symposium. Those young ESN members who are selected for a presentation at the YMS will receive financial support from ESN - free registration and lodging at the student accommodation for the duration of the meeting plus up to 400 Euros economy travel to St. Petersburg upon ticket presentation.

To apply for ESN YMS please register and submit your abstract on-line at the ESN2022 St. Petersburg meeting website (esn2021.com) and then e-mail your registration number, submitted abstract, recent CV with updated publication list and a supporting letter of the PhD/Postdoc supervisor to ESN Secretary Professor Illana Gozes (igozes@tauex.tau.ac.il) before December 1, 2021. Any queries about the applications should also be sent to Professor Illana Gozes.

Johannes Hirrlinger (President)

Illana Gozes (Secretary)

Carlos Duarter (Treasurer)